Maldives Diving Cruise

On a diving cruise in the Maldives, the most beautiful spots of the archipelago will be within your flippers' reach.
12 different itineraries from the Deep South to the Extreme North.

Diving in the Maldives

Dive in small groups among the manta rays, sharks and schools of tropical fish in the Maldives.

The Maldives is often referred to as a diver's paradise: nothing could be further from the truth. One would think that nature created the country and its 26 atolls for underwater exploration! Between the protected coral reefs where you can admire the mantas, among other things, and the multitude of passes that attract schools of fish and sharks, it's hard to get tired of it. Not to mention that some atolls, located in the Deep South or the Far North and recently explored, have not yet revealed all their wealth... A diving cruise is ideal for discovering the most beautiful sites of the archipelago.

All species of tropical fish as well as a wide variety of corals and invertebrates are present in the Maldives. Diving with turtles, sharks or rays is common. The chances of encountering a whale shark are high all year round. Especially along the outer reef of the South Ari Atoll and in Hanifaru Bay.

Mantas on a Diving Cruise in the Maldives
Mantas on a Diving Cruise in the Maldives

When to go diving in the Maldives ?

The best season for a dive cruise in the Maldives is from August to May. High season is from December to April.

During these 9 months, the current and visibility conditions are different. This is why the itinerary of your Maldives diving cruise is adapted to observe a maximum of species. In particular, manta rays and whale sharks that follow the plankton concentrations.

In February and March the weather and diving conditions are perfect. This is "the top of the top" for a Maldives diving cruise !
Visibility will be very good east in the passes with a current always coming in. These are the ideal conditions to observe the pelagic fauna which concentrates there (reef sharks, grey sharks, eagle rays, barracudas, jacks...).

West of the atolls, mantas gather to monitor plankton concentrations. You will dive next to the cleaning stations to follow the mantas stingray brushes. And you will frequently encounter whale sharks outside the atolls.

Diving with sharks in the Maldives
Diving cruise in the Maldives
Diving cruise in the Maldives - School of surgeons fish

The Boats

Diving cruise in the Maldives

  • Adora
    Various itineraries from 7 to 10 nights
  • Gurahali Maldives - Diving Cruise
    Gurahali
    Charming yacht for 14 passengers
  • Amba Maldives - Maldives Diving Cruise
    Amba
    Exclusive itineraries in the North
  • Diving cruise Maldives on board Koimala
    Koimala
    Intimate cruise : 2 French guides for 10 divers
  • Horizon 3 Maldives - Maldives Diving Cruise
    Horizon 3
    Luxury Yachts & Custom Dives
  • Amba Maldives - Maldives Diving Cruise - Special Offer
    Special Offer
    Special offers and promotions to go diving

Itineraries

Diving cruise in the Maldives

Choose from 12 different itineraries from the Deep South to the Far North

Diving cruise in the Maldives in the Deep South, classic itinerary in the central atolls or discovery of the Far North...Our tours are varied for cruises from 7 to 14 nights. Follow our advices.
  • Special mantas
    Hanifaru Bay
  • Far South
    3 atolls
  • Far South
    8 atolls
  • Far North
    2 atolls
  • Centre & South
    Ari & Felidhoo
  • Far South
    3 atolls
  • South
    4 atolls
  • Centre & South
    5 atolls

Traveller reviews

Diving cruise in the Maldives

Magnificent cruise

I took a cruise five years ago, but this one was beautiful. The dives are very diversified, the guides Charlotte and Jean Charles are very nice, as well as all the crew of the boatKoimala, and an outstanding cook.

Best parts:The dives were diversified and above all magnificent.
Worst parts:Only 15 dives
Anabelle
January 12, 2020

A perfect cruise

A perfect cruise, great dives in beautiful surroundings. A friendly and smiling crew. A very friendly and always professional diving staff. The intimate side (10 divers) is very appreciable.

Best parts:Great dives, a cook full of resources and ideas, a small group (only 10 divers)
Worst parts:It's a bit of a small cabin, but for the time we spend in it...
DID
from 5 to 12 January

I've had a great week

I spent a great week aboard the Gurahali with Sebastian and Rebecca.
The dives were magnificent, the boat very comfortable, the meals excellent.
I'll be back!

Best parts:Superb dives, very comfortable boat, very nice guides available.
Catherine
24/11/19 to 01/12/19

Super nice diving cruise in the Maldives

Super nice cruise, wonderful dives with mantas and whale shark on the program, very nice group and boat (the Gurahali) at the top with instructors who know the sites very well, comfort and excellent meals throughout the cruise. See you soon !

Best parts:Super nice cruise, wonderful dives with mantas and whale shark on the program, very nice group and boat at the top.
Hélène
April 2019

Beautiful boat and great dives

It was our first cruise, so we're not experts... but we really enjoyed theAdora, the guides and the cruise. It was in March with a very nice weather and an itinerary in the great South of the Maldives. The diving was just outstanding and we saw mantas, a lot of sharks and lots of fish of all kinds. The room is luxurious and huge for a boat. We thank the guides for their choice of sites and their great knowledge of all the southern atolls. We sailed at night to dive in the early morning in the passes of the atoll of Huvadhoo and swim among dolphins...

Best parts:the comfort of the Adora, the divemasters
Rebecca & Philippe
March 4, 2019

Have a nice stay

The Adora is a very beautiful boat, luxurious and very well thought out to enjoy a breathtaking view of the atolls. The "Diving Dhoni" is ideal for divers with equipment that remains at the station throughout the cruise and storage for cameras. Very good stay, good quality of service for the whole crew. Assad, Ibbe, and Marc were excellent guides, we dived in small groups, each at his own pace to enjoy the mantas and take as many pictures as possible. Many thanks to Assad for his photo advice. I have very nice views of the sharks and the school of jacks in Fotteyo Pass. The 2 dives on Saturday is a very good idea.

All good stuff. Very nice diving cruise Maldives

I'll look next year for the cruise to the far south.

Stéphane
March 2019

Unbelievable

we saw everything on board of the cruiseAdora : mantas, lots of sharks and 2 whale sharks in the evening behind the boat for more than 4 hours...really great memories and incredible pictures with my Go Pro camera.

Best parts:the luxury boat, the whale sharks, the dives and the cooks
Louis
February 24, 2019

What happiness...

Everything was perfect from our arrival at the Maldives airport: transfer, boarding, dives; until the moment of departure...I was hoping that time would pass more slowly and I tell you that you should take advantage of it from the very first moments.

Very nice dives with a lot to see: manta rays, sharks, whaleshark, macro life, ghost pipe fish, crabs, turtles, eagle rays, stingrays, a profusion of fish varieties ... etc etc etc ... too much to mention. Great dive guides, delicious meals served as a buffet when we come back from each dive... and we met other divers on board with whom we will travel with pleasure...

We really had a very good experience with the Adora and the agency Sous l'Océan which took care of everything. The staff was professional and very dedicated.

We are so happy we chose this cruise ship. If we come back, we certainly won't look any further. I highly recommend the agency and love it.

Best parts:The boat and the guides
Worst parts:short stay
Raphaëlle
January 2019

Best week of diving

The crew was really very professional and friendly. Especially in the galley with succulent meals compared to my other Maldives cruises.

We made 18 dives, all different with mantas, sharks and a very abundant fauna. We discovered the northern atolls with a lot of pleasure and we will come back there for the special from Hanimadhoo to Raa atoll.

A piece of advice, the currents are sometimes quite strong (full moon), remember to bring a reef hook, although it is also available on theAmba.

Best parts:various sites and no other boats
Worst parts:a week is a short time
Marina
03/2019

Croisière Plongée Maldives

En croisière plongée aux Maldives, les plus beaux spots de l’archipel seront à portée de vos palmes.
12 itinéraires différents du Grand Sud à l’Extrême Nord.

Les plongées aux Maldives

Plongez en petit comité au milieu des raies mantas, des requins et des bancs de poissons tropicaux des Maldives.

On parle souvent des Maldives comme d’un paradis pour les plongeurs : rien n’est plus vrai. A croire que la nature a créé le pays et ses 26 atolls pour l’exploration sous-marine ! Entre les récifs coralliens protégés où l’on peut entre autres admirer les mantas, et la multitude de passes qui attirent les bancs de poissons et de requins, difficile de se lasser. Sans compter que certains atolls, situés dans le Grand Sud ou l’Extrême Nord et explorés depuis peu, n’ont pas encore révélé toute leur richesse… Une croisière plongée est idéale pour découvrir les plus beaux sites de l’archipel.

Toutes les espèces de poissons tropicaux ainsi qu’une grande variété de coraux et d’invertébrés sont présentes aux Maldives. Les plongées avec des tortues, requins ou raies sont habituelles. Les chances de rencontrer un requin baleine sont importantes toute l’année. Notamment sur le long du récif extérieur de l’atoll d’Ari Sud et dans la baie d’Hanifaru.

Mantas en Croisière Plongée Maldives
Mantas en Croisière Plongée Maldives

Quand partir plonger aux Maldives ?

La meilleure saison pour une croisière plongée aux Maldives s’étale d’août à mai. La haute saison est de décembre à avril.

Durant ces 9 mois, les conditions de courant et de visibilité sont différentes. C’est pourquoi l’itinéraire de votre croisière plongée Maldives s’adapte pour observer un maximum d’espèces. En particulier, les raies mantas et les requins baleines qui suivent les concentrations de plancton.

En février et mars la météo et les conditions de plongées sont parfaites. C’est « le top du top » pour une croisière plongée Maldives !!
La visibilité sera très bonne à l’est dans les passes avec un courant toujours rentrant. Ce sont les conditions idéales pour observer la faune pélagique qui s’y concentre (requins de récif, requins gris, raies aigles, barracudas, carangues…).

A l’ouest des atolls les mantas se rassemblent pour suivre les concentrations de plancton. Vous plongerez à côté des stations de nettoyage pour suivre les balais de raies mantas. Et vous rencontrerez fréquemment des requins baleines à l’extérieur des atolls.

Requins en plongée aux Maldives
Croisière Plongée aux Maldives
Croisière Plongée aux Maldives - Banc de chirurgiens

Les Bateaux

Croisière plongée aux Maldives

  • Adora
    Itinéraires variées de 7 à 10 nuits
  • Croisière Plongée Maldives
    Gurahali
    Yacht de charme pour 14 passagers
  • Amba Maldives - Croisiere plongee maldives
    Amba
    Itinéraires exclusifs dans le Nord
  • Croisière plongée Maldives à bord du Koimala
    Koimala
    Croisière intimiste : 2 guides français pour 10 plongeurs
  • Horizon 3 Maldives - Croisiere plongee maldives
    Horizon 3
    Yacht de luxe & plongées sur-mesure
  • Amba Maldives - Croisiere plongee maldives - Bons plans
    Bons Plans
    Offres spéciales et promotions pour partir plonger

Itinéraires

Croisière plongée aux Maldives

Choisissez entre 12 itinéraires différents du Grand Sud à l’Extrême Nord

Croisière plongée aux Maldives dans le Grand Sud, itinéraire classique dans les atolls du centre ou bien découverte de l’Extrême Nord…Nos circuits sont variés pour des croisières de 7 à 14 nuits. Suivez nos conseils.
  • Spécial mantas
    Baie d'Hanifaru
  • Extrême Sud
    3 atolls
  • Centre & Sud
    Ari & Felidhoo
  • Extrême Sud
    8 atolls
  • Extrême Nord
    2 atolls
  • Extrême Sud
    3 atolls
  • Sud
    4 atolls
  • Centre & Sud
    5 atolls

Avis voyageurs

Croisière plongée aux Maldives

Magnifique croisière

J’ai déjà fait une croisière il y a 5 ans mais celle-ci a été magnifique. Les plongées sont très diversifiées, les guides Charlotte et Jean Charles sont hyper sympa, ainsi que tout l’équipage du Koimala, et un cuisinier hors paire.

Les plus :Les plongées étaient diversifiées et surtout magnifique
Les moins :Que 15 plongées
Anabelle
12 janvier 2020

Une croisière parfaite

Une croisière parfaite, des super plongées dans un environnement magnifique. Un équipage avenant et souriant. un encadrement de plongée très sympa et toujours professionnel. Le côté intime (10 plongeurs) est très appréciable.

Les plus :Des super plongées, un cuistot plein de ressources et d'idées, un petit groupe (seulement 10 plongeurs)
Les moins :Une cabine un peu petite mais pour le temps qu'on y passe....
DID
du 5 au 12 janvier

J’ai passé une excellente semaine

J’ai passé une excellente semaine à bord du Gurahali avec Sébastien et Rebecca.
Les plongées étaient magnifiques, le bateau très confortable, les repas excellents.
Je reviendrai !

Les plus :Plongées superbes, bateau très confortable, guides très sympas et disponibles
Catherine
24/11/19 au 01/12/19

Super belle croisière plongée aux Maldives

Super belle croisière, plongées magnifiques avec mantas et requin baleine au programme, groupe très sympa et bateau (le Gurahali) au top avec moniteurs qui connaissent très bien les sites, confort et des repas excellents durant toute la croisière. A bientôt !!

Les plus :Super belle croisière, plongées magnifiques avec mantas et requin baleine au programme, groupe très sympa et bateau au top
Hélène
Avril 2019

Beau bateau et superbes plongées

C’était notre première croisière, donc nous ne sommes pas des experts…. mais nous avons vraiment apprécié l’Adora, les guides et la croisière. C’était en mars avec une très belle météo et un itinéraire dans le grand Sud des Maldives. La plongée a été juste remarquable et nous avons vu des mantas, un grand nombre de requins et beaucoup de poissons en tout genre. La chambre est luxueuse et immense pour un bateau. Nous remercions les guides pour le choix des sites et leur grande connaissance des tous les atolls du sud. Nous avons navigué la nuit pour plonger au petit matin dans les passes de l’atoll d’Huvadhoo et nager au milieu des dauphins…

Les plus :le confort de l'Adora, les divemasters
Rebecca & Philippe
4 mars 2019

Trés bon séjour

L’Adora est un très beau bateau, luxueux et très bien pensé pour profiter d’une vue imprenable sur les atolls. Le “Diving Dhoni” est idéal pour les plongeurs avec le matériel qui reste à poste pendant toute la croisière et les rangements pour les appareils photo. Trés bon séjour, bonne qualité de service de l’ensemble de l’équipage. Assad, Ibbé, et Marc ont été d’excellents guides, on a plongée en petit comité, chacun à son rythme pour profiter des mantas et faire un maximum de photos. Grand merci à Assad pour ses conseils photos. J’ai de très belles vues des requins et du banc de carangues dans la passe de Fotteyo. Les 2 plongées le samedi, c’est une trés bonne idée.

Que du bon. Très belle croisière plongée Maldives

Je regarderai l’an prochain pour la croisière à l’extrême sud.

Stéphane
mars 2019

Incroyable

on a tout vu à bord de la croisière plongée sur l’Adora : mantas, beaucoup de requins et 2 requins baleines en soirée derrière le bateau pendant plus de 4 heures…vraiment des très bons souvenirs et des image incroyables avec ma caméra Go Pro

Les plus :le bateau luxueux, les requins baleines, les plongées et les cuisiniers
Louis
24 février 2019

Que du bonheur…

Tout a été parfait de notre arrivée à l’aéroport des Maldives : transfert, embarquement, plongées; jusqu’au moment du départ…J’espérais que le temps passerait plus lentement et je vous dit qu’il faut en profiter dès les premiers instants.

Des très belles plongées avec beaucoup à voir : raies manta, requins, whaleshark, de la vie macro, poissons fantômes, crabes, tortues, raies aigles, pastenagues, variétés de poissons à profusion .. etc etc .. trop à mentionner. Super guides de plongée, de délicieux repas servis en buffet lorsque nous revenons de chaque plongée… et nous avons rencontré d’autres plongeurs à bord avec qui nous partirons en voyage avec plaisir…

Nous avons vraiment eu une très bonne expérience avec l’Adora et l’agence Sous l’Océan qui s’est occupé de tout. Le personnel était professionnel et très dévoué.

Nous sommes tellement heureux d’avoir choisi ce bateau de croisière. Si nous revenons, nous ne chercherons certainement pas plus loin. Je vous recommande vivement l’agence et l’adora.

Les plus :Le bateau et les guides
Les moins :séjour trop court
Raphaëlle
janvier 2019

Meilleure semaine de plongée

L’équipage était vraiment très professionnel et sympathique. Surtout en cuisine avec des repas succulents comparés à mes autres croisières aux Maldives.

Nous avons effectué 18 plongées, toutes différentes avec des mantas, requins et une faune très abondante. Nous avons découverts les atolls du nord avec beaucoup de plaisir et nous y reviendront pour la spéciale de Hanimadhoo à l’atoll de Raa.

Un conseil, les courants sont parfois assez fort (pleine lune), pensez à emporter un crochet pour récif, bien qu’il soit aussi disponible sur l’Amba.

Les plus :les sites variés et pas d'autres bateaux
Les moins :une semaine c'est court
Marina
03/2019